UK: Nottingham Trent University and Commonwealth Scholarship for Students from Commonwealth Nations. 2017/2018


Nottingham Trent University and the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission are jointly funding 6 scholarships for masters study at Nottingham Trent University in September 2017.

Application Deadline: 29th March 2017 (23.59 BST)

Offered annually? Yes

Eligible Countries: Students of Commonwealth countries

To be taken at (country): UK

Fields of Study: The scholarships are open to students applying for the following taught masters programmes to begin their studies in September 2017:

      MSc Biomedical Science
      LLM Corporate and Insolvency Law
      MSc/MRes Global Food Security and Development
      MSc International Business (single or dual award)
      MSc Management
      LLM Oil, Gas and Mining Law
      MA Public Health
      MSc Quantity Surveying
              MA Textile Design Innovation

Type: Masters

Eligibility: To apply for these scholarships, you must:

Be a Commonwealth citizen, refugee, or British protected person
Be permanently resident in a developing Commonwealth country, preference will be given to students from Central and East African Countries
Be available to start your academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September/October 2017
By August 2017, hold a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) honours standard
Not have studied or worked for one (academic) year or more in a developed country
Be unable, either yourself or through your family, to pay to study in the UK

Number of Awardees: 6

Share Button

This post has been seen 5236 times.

Related posts

Leave a Comment